Final sundown of 2010

I realized today I don’t think I made one themed post this month. But, I wanted to thank everybody. I learned so much and really enjoyed doing the themes and visiting the other blogs and making new “virtual” friends from all over. I hope to continue with the 365. I took a final sundown shot today. Fortunately, we had some color in our skies. I really kinda like the original photo better than what I did with Elements, but wanted to give it a little party effect. Plus, I have to dust off Elements so I can contribute something worthwhile over at the Village. 🙂 Happy New Year everyone!! It’s been a great year and hope we will all have another one.

~ by victry1 on January 1, 2011.

7 Responses to “Final sundown of 2010”

  1. A beautiful remembrance of 2010! I am looking forward to next year.

  2. What a finisher then!

  3. that is the way to end the year with a BANG! Absolutely beautiful…and I love that frame! Happy New Year, my friend!

  4. Out with a bang indeed! Hope your new year is fabulous!

  5. Beautiful!!

  6. your very pretty sundown will be a good omen for the new year. I like the picture!

  7. you had a marvellous sundown, and the end of something will be the beginning of some new – so I hope you’ll have an equal marvellous sunrise in all the new year! Very well done picture.

Leave a Reply

 
