Ginger

Thanks to all for your kind comments. I am thrilled to have her back and it’s so good for Odie. Of course, having 2 alpha dogs is making life interesting. Beauty (my lab) just stays out of the way. The good news is that I won’t have to join a gym to get exercise. I did feel bad that she wasn’t going to be used as a guide dog, however, she will help raise puppies! πŸ™‚ Anyway, here’s a couple shots of my baby.

~ by victry1 on December 18, 2010.

17 Responses to “Ginger”

  1. She is a beauty….but I swear she is half rabbit lol

  2. Haha! Well, she says she can’t be perfect!! LOL

  3. She is magnificent. In 1964 I had gotten married and we bought our first “child” Hobo. Hobo was a sliver German Shepherd that grew to 135 pounds. He was probably the most intelligent breed I ever owned. He thought that every child in the neighborhood was he to protect and watch over.

    Enjoy Ginger and Happy Holidays.

  4. And so the Wolfpack grows, beautiful!

  5. It must be bittersweet to have her back, I bet your grandson is thrilled too.

  6. What a beauty. So glad to see her back. Good to hear they are keeping you busy and out of trouble!! LOL. I can’t wait for puppies! Merry Christmas to you all.

  7. That’s exactly how my sister acquired both of her forever dogs. They failed to pass the training after she puppy trained them for Guide Dogs of America. Your German Shepherds are beautiful!

    • Thanks, Julie. I’m happy to have her back, though sad she was not matched. She did pass the training and they had hoped to match her, but it was not to be. 😦 They had her for a year!! That’s a long time for a dog to be in a kennel despite the excellent care they get. She’s really good for Odie and I’m sure she will be a help with other puppies. Now, for me to get a fenced in yard!!

  8. She’s beautiful! Our neighbors have one and she is SO wonderful.

  9. both of them are beautiful! I like dogs, once had one for myself, it was a dachshund, and I loved him. But he is no mor.

  10. Beautiful dog, you must be so proud! And even if she did not make the grade as guide dog, she can always have lovely puppies who will make guide dog. She looks so much like Roscoes best Aunti Ebba who is no longer with us either (she lived to the ripe old age of nearly 14 though).
    Thanks for all the hugs.
    Cathy and Witchy

  11. the first on eis a great portrait of a lovely dog.Being a doglover myselg I tag all thode posts with “Dogs” for easy access to all dogposts πŸ™‚

  12. I’ve looked at these photos a few times, and just love the expression of the dog in the bottom photo. I could picture a thought bubble saying “what do you mean, you are out of treats!?!?!”

  13. a great portrait of a dog paying attention , lovely dogs!

Leave a Reply

 
