Busy, busy

Just wanted to drop in and say hello. I’ve been visiting the blogs as I have opportunity though not much chance to comment, but I have been so very busy. Not sure why, either, but have barely even taken a picture in almost 2 weeks. Yesterday I got the sad news that Ginger was being dropped from the Seeing Eye. Having been kenneled for so long she was developing distractions while in harness. Anyway, the up side of that is she is coming home to me. Today. 🙂 I’m sure I will post a pic of her return, though. Hopefully my life will not be reduced to sweeping, scooping and walking. Haha. She’s a high energy dog. Odie is not and has spoiled me. So, I guess her purpose is to be my forever dog. I hope to be able to get her into some sort of therapy work though. We’ll see.

Til later-and I’m enjoying all your photos!

~ by victry1 on December 14, 2010.

3 Responses to “Busy, busy”

  1. Love cuddles and an occassional treat is all she needs, it is the kennelling that is the culprit, she needs to be loved for being her, Odie will fain a new lease on life, and you too! Keep busy but keep on snapping!

  2. At least Ginger is coming back to the best home ever! 🙂 She will be happy with you again!

  3. I’m sure you are initially disappointed, but I am so glad Ginger, Odie and you will be together. She will certainly be happy to see you! Have a happy holiday with all your “kids”.

Leave a Reply

 
