Retro

This gentlemen volunteers his time holding photography sessions at our local library. He made his living with film photography shooting and also teaching. He also shoots local events for the towns. This particular night he was trying to pose similar to a photograph of his grandfather. Since he wasn’t in clothes from yesteryear, I added a sepia tone to give it something of a retro look. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see the photo of his grandfather. Perhaps I could have made it more real.

~ by victry1 on November 30, 2010.

5 Responses to “Retro”

  1. I would really enjoy seeing the photo you took as characters of this kinf generally creat their own time Aura!

  2. I like the sepia toning (I might have desaturated it even a bit more…) It does give it an antique look, espeically with the rather weathered wrinkled background fabric.

  3. How fun…I bet this was interesting…I’m w/ Bobbie on this one…if you desaturate the colors more it might look a little more aged…or if you turned it into a black and white and then added the sepia tones?? I love how you captured a bit of the camera, nice composition!

  4. Thanks for the comments and suggestions. I will definitely give that a try. Plus, I ventured over to the PET site (actually looking to see if they were having a subscription sale LOL) and saw Corey Barker has a new video on aging a photo. Will give that a try too. And, yes, Ron, I will post the original, but I must tear myself away now or I will never get any work done!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
