Multiples

Looks like I’m going to have multiples of multiples. Haha. I took my grandson to the zoo today and lo and behold they had bald eagles there. It was heartbreaking to see these magnificent birds confined in such a small space. It’s a small zoo so I understand the constraints for space, but maybe they would be better off without the eagles. đŸ˜¦ Taken with my Canon T1i and 70-200 lens. Edited in Aperture 3.

~ by victry1 on November 12, 2010.

10 Responses to “Multiples”

  1. Good to have someone check your back, especially with Eagle Eyes.

  2. Great detail and color. They are always so intent. Were these maybe from a re-hab?

  3. I just saw this over on Facebook and loved it…What a great clear picture of these majestic birds (and what a pose)!

  4. A very touching portrait of this pair of glorious birds. I feel as you do about small enclosures.

  5. I had to take a dbl. take when I first glanced at this, cool capture. They really need to be free, would be my thought!!

  6. It’s a beautiful picture, but I don’t like to think of them confined.

  7. Beautiful shot and I can echo the other comments about them being confined.

  8. MaryLou,
    I really like this shot, it really shows companionship amongst the birds. Where was this taken? Would love to go and take some shots?

    • Sorry Eleanor…got the name wrong initially:)

      • Hi Mike,

        Thanks for the kind words, Mike.

        This was taken at Turtle Back Zoo in West Orange. However, someone was telling me about the Raptor Trust which is near the Great Swamp Wildlife Refuge which is in Morris County. If you need links or anything, let me know. I[‘ll be happy to send them on.

Leave a Reply

 
