Tools

I was trying not to interpret this theme too literally. But, I did.I bought a new lens – a Tamron 28-75 2.8 and this was perfect for helping me to become familar with it. I will say I’ve had a few problems with soft focus at times but wonder if that’s because it lacks IS. Anyway, these are tools in hubby’s workshop. He makes custom leather knife sheaths. The metal tools are what he uses to stamp various designs on the leather. Not sure what he uses the hammers for. Maybe they are just there. I did use a flash, cropped a couple slightly and made some minimal adjustments in Aperture 3.
.

~ by victry1 on October 23, 2010.

6 Responses to “Tools”

  1. And what a fine array it is too?

  2. I like all the stamping/tooling thingies each in its spot.

  3. I think he needs more tools…LOL I love the depths in both the first and last image…you managed to make tools a work of art!

    • Thanks for the kind words, Tammy! Don’t say he needs anymore! Haha. He actually has a very large sewing machine also-it’s made to stitch leather. However, he always ends up doing everything by hand.

Leave a Reply

 
