An Ordinary Tuesday Night

This theme was a tough one. I thought I would try and show what an ordinary Tuesday night is for us puppy raisers in Morris County. We meet for an hour every week (outside) unless the weather is raining or too severe (below 20 brr). These were taken with my Rebel t1i. I was only able to do this because Odie was suffering from panos that day. Panos is like growing pains and is treated with anti-inflammatories and rest-so she stayed home. Hope you don’t mind there’s so many pics, but I was trying to show the variety, etc. in the club. We have all ages from 8 to 80. To be honest, sometimes I just wonder how some of the families do it-the highest number of puppies raised by one of our families is 17. That’s dedication! πŸ™‚ I think the pups learn as much or more at puppy club than they do at home! πŸ™‚

~ by victry1 on October 5, 2010.

4 Responses to “An Ordinary Tuesday Night”

  1. This is wonderful, t think that you live in an area where there are so many dogs willing to take on underprivleged humans and teach them how to walk properly to keep them fit! Love every shot!

  2. Oh this looks like so much fun! I wish I had time to do something like that (although my Chloe would not be happy, but Bogy would)! πŸ™‚ Wonderful series of pics, and I hope Odie is feeling better soon!

  3. What a great slice of dog raising/training life. I especially love the redhead in the camo shorts. hope Odie’s growing pains stop.

    • Isn’t it great when someone sees the camera and mugs it up instead of ru Ning away? Btw, that’s Odie’s sister he has.

Leave a Reply

 
