Foreground

I’ve been having a little difficulty with purposely getting a foreground shot, so I took these out of my album from vacation. They were taken at Red Rock Canyon in Las Vegas. That was the very favorite part of my trip out that way. In fact, I doubt I will be visiting the strip again. But, going to the canyon after having been on the strip is a breath of fresh air and, for me, akin to being let out of jail. πŸ™‚ They were taken with my iPhone (starting to wonder if I have a DSLR lol) and auto enhance preset applied in Aperture 3. The one I chose because of the steps in the foreground, though they don’t seem readily apparent.

~ by victry1 on September 28, 2010.

6 Responses to “Foreground”

  1. Wonderous Canyon shots Elanor, great compositions.

  2. For as many times as I have been to Vegas, I have never been here…your pictures are very convincing….I need to go! πŸ™‚ Gorgeous red rocks and I especially love that 2nd pic of the stairs going down in the foreground. It has nice leading lines to the rocks!

    How far is this from Vegas??

    • Yep, GO! Haha. It is actually still within the Las Vegas limits – about 18 miles from the Strip and very direct ride.

      Here’s some more of my iPhone pics from Vegas. My Rebel pictures are probably better, but I’m on an iPhone kick right now. In fact, I think I’m going to sell my Powershot S5 as it just sits on the shelf now that I have the iPhone.

      http://gallery.me.com/victry1#10060

  3. Definitely going next time…wow that is close…about the same distance as Hoover dam. When I click on your link it says “gallery not available”. I will check back later – it might just be the site. I would probably sell that other camera too…your Iphone takes wonderful pics!

  4. The first image is awesome, what great depth with the boulders in the foreground.

Leave a Reply

 
