Structure

This is probably one of the more well known landmarks in Las Vegas. This replica of the Eiffel Tower finds it’s home at the Paris hotel (surprise, surprise). You can ride to the top and get a nice view of the Strip and surrounding areas. Taken with my iPhone and unedited.

~ by victry1 on September 15, 2010.

7 Responses to “Structure”

  1. Great shot, Eleanor!

    By the way, I finally got my iPhone and am finding it pretty hard to get good shots. My admiration is growing for you and the others who have shown such nice results!

    • Hi Julie,

      Thanks for the kind words! I’m happy to hear you finally got your phone and sorry you’re having difficulty with it. What exactly is the issue? I know mine tends to have a yellowish cast when I take photos indoors, particularly with using the flash. It does have a fairly wide aperture though, (2.4) so I try not to use it too much. I found, in the beginning, that my pics were too bright, especially in comparison to my 3GS. I’m learning to rectify this by touching a bright spot in the photo, which, in turn, darkens the exposure. HTH and look forward to seeing some of your iPhone photos!

  2. Love the way this handles the great lighting.

  3. That iphone takes incredible pics…the lighting and the details in this is absolutely amazing!

  4. A friend just got back from Paris and Istanbul… the first photo she posted on FB was the Eiffel Tower from this angle. So strange to think that a replica is this convincing. I’m also very impressed that you took this with your iPhone. I don’t know what my friend used for a camera but your shot is better.

    • Thanks for the kind comments, Judi. I admit to actually enjoying taking photos with my iPhone. Sometimes, though you do get a softness-I don’t think it has a very fast shutter speed. But, thanks!!

  5. That is just a great angle for this shot, love the lighting also!!

Leave a Reply

 
