GIANT

Back from Vegas, where I had the great pleasure of meeting BillZ, who was kind enough to show me around Photoshop World. I only had a few hours there, but got to see and hear some really great things-such as Photoshop Wars between Matt and Dave. Here is Bill, who also clued me into some nice shots at the Botanical Gardens at the Bellagio.

iPhone photo of BillZ


The gardens weren’t what I thought they were going to be. Plus, Bill said there were insects there, which had been a theme of the week over at the Village. Boy, were there ever insects-most hotels wouldn’t advertise that. LOL And. if you think about it, there’s a lot in Vegas that’s larger than life.


My worst nightmare-a giant bee!


To give you some perspective, this trowel was 28 feet.

~ by victry1 on September 11, 2010.

8 Responses to “GIANT”

  1. I think it wonderful that you were able to incorporate, Billz into ALL you shots!

  2. Like I said before I am so jealous! Meeting BillZ plus photoshop world…what fun! These are all so colorful and fun…isn’t Belliagio the best? My favorite is BillZ’s pic though…it is so nice to put a face to a person, now where is your pic?? πŸ™‚

  3. I’m so jealous, too! I love Photoshop World and have been to three PSW conferences in Boston. They’ve bypassed Boston for Orlando the past few years – but I’m hoping they’ll come back. With all the conference excitement, it’s amazing you found time to shoot photos. πŸ˜‰

    • I wish I had known about it before we booked our flights and hotel rooms though I probably couldn’t get there any earlier anyway due to DH’s schedule. Registration was closed for the classes before I got there. But, there was still lots to learn and see. They were in NY not too long ago, but I was unable to attend. Hope they come back! Matt Koslowski had a booth-I believe called mpix-they had books there where they are printed I think on linen paper. Absolutely gorgeous!! Pricey, but the memories you would put in them are priceless.

  4. You must have had a great time! The bugs are a bit big for my taste though……

  5. Nice job on all the giant bugs. Glad you got to meet up with Bill.

Leave a Reply

 
