Definitely Wet-or Looks that way



sketch effect, originally uploaded by victry1.

This mural was in back of a building that used to be a fish market. If I hadn’t driven back there to shoot some other graffiti, I would have never known it was there. The artist did a primo job. I especially like the ripples in the water. I took this with my iPhone and added a slight sketch effect in Photoshop Express.

~ by victry1 on August 29, 2010.

8 Responses to “Definitely Wet-or Looks that way”

  1. Such realism. This would be good for shark week ads. I think the sketch effect added another dimension.

  2. That is a great piece of artwork, you did it proud with your processing.

  3. Wonderfully depicted mural, such good work by you and the artist.

  4. That is very realistic. I mistook it for an aquarium shot!

  5. Now that is one piece of graffiti that is pure art…you captured an amazing talent!

  6. Do you think this is a Wyland mural? (http://www.wylandkw.com/news/newsdetail.cfm?sid=100 He does these all over the country, from what I understand. I looked to see his signature on your photo, but didn’t see it. I like how you processed it… I’m always amazed at what the iPhone can capture.

    • I don’t know Judi. I will have to make a point of going back there and checking for a signature. I’d be surprised if it was cause you can’t see it from the street. I didn’t know it was back there until I went to shoot some other graffiti. But, this was way better than the graffiti. Thanks for the kind words on the processing. 🙂

  7. I thought you were still in Chicago and at the Shedd Aquarium. Great image!

Leave a Reply

 
