Chicago Air and Water Show 2010



IMG_2894 (541 of 568) – Version 2, originally uploaded by victry1.

I have returned from a short week in Chicago. We went specifically for the Air and Water Show. I’ve been dying to see it ever since my son moved out there. We were blessed with some awesome weather and an awesome show. Rather than post the photos here on the blog, you can follow this one to my Flickr account. There’s 2 albums from the show one is the show itself and the other is only the Blue Angels, who were thrilling to watch. (but, I’m glad I’m not those pilots-haha, not my cup of tea).

~ by victry1 on August 25, 2010.

5 Responses to “Chicago Air and Water Show 2010”

  1. That’s a wonderful shot! I like how the planes are all rotated at different angles.

  2. Air space is crowded around Chicago Hey? Boy you captured this shot well so much action and you missed none of it Great!

  3. You got some terrific photos of the air show! I so miss seeing the Blue Angels! In the 60’s I was stationed at the Marine Corps Air Station at Cherry Point, N.C. and the Angels would visit often. They were (are) always special!

  4. You captured the “thrill” the pilots feel wonderfully…I really enjoyed my virtual airshow! 🙂 I’m with you, I’d rather be on the ground watching (and even that makes me a bit sick LOL)

  5. What a great shot! I haven’t seen an air show in a zillion years, the Chicago one is the only I’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

 
