Motion

I had such a good time tonight watching these guys play. They were in constant motion. As such, I had to increase my shutter speed and ISO to capture them without too much blur. You can see in the one shot I maxed out my ISO to a level that I normally don’t think about. But, I couldn’t get the shot without doing that. 😦 I used my 70-200 lens without the 1.4 converter or I wouldn’t have been able to get the shot at all. But, it was fun anyway. I may go back earlier in the evening and try again. (Hopefully, I’ll have time).

~ by victry1 on July 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Motion”

  1. Great shots!

  2. What wonderful treats to my eye, Thank You!

  3. That must have been fun to watch. Are these birds catching insects?

  4. What fabulous captures…I could watch these all night! I love the reflection you also captured in the second image! Nice!

Leave a Reply

 
