Ball Redux

While I loved the interaction between Josh and Odie, I wasn’t entirely happy with the picture. Judi suggested I crop it to bring attention to both of them. So, I not only cropped it, I applied an omni light filter in PSE6 and some vignetting. After I did all that, though, I felt the colors were washed out, so I increased the contrast. Now, that may have done away with the lighting effect-it was hard to tell, but, hopefully it’s an improvement. Thanks!

~ by victry1 on June 17, 2010.

4 Responses to “Ball Redux”

  1. I though thefirst a ripper, but this is good too.

  2. Nice edits, the crop and the lighting does bring more attention to Josh and Odie…you can see the facial expressions better in this one!

  3. That was a good call, a fine improvement.

  4. Nicely done! What a sweet shot. She has grown so much.

Leave a Reply

 
