NY City

Two views of lower Manhattan taken with my T1i and 70-200 lens. ISO 100, f7.1, 1/800, 70mm. Edited in Aperture 3 – probably just their auto enhance but I don’t remember.

And what shots from NY are complete without a view of 42nd street. One is shot from the parking lot on 12Ave., the other from the boat on the Hudson.

~ by victry1 on June 2, 2010.

6 Responses to “NY City”

  1. These are great, Especially the golden sunset, the bottom street scene is enormous when viewed in Blog Surfer, and so detailed, Thanks for the bog bite of the Big Apple.

    • Thanks for the kind words, Ron. Always happy to share our great city. I went to Blog Surfer US-it’s a wonder you can look at anything there. All the blogs change so fast!

      • I use Blog surfer as a WordPress wiget thingy, and all I get is the other wordpress bloggers I subscribe to, It is a Plug-in or somesuch inside WordPress, sorry to confuse, and it wasn’t a whinge just a comment.

  2. Absolutely stunning! I really, really love the skylines – the light is so special. And the one of 42nd street makes me feel a little oppressed by the traffic and glad I’m out on the river! 😉

  3. These are wonderful! I LOVE the second image of the skyline w/ the boats, magnificent!

  4. Outstanding city images. The first one is stunning.

Leave a Reply

 
