More world outside my kitchen window

Today is the first time I was able to get a shot of mother and baby robin. I happened to be sitting at my kitchen table and, fortunately, my camera was right there with my EF-s 55-250mm lens on it. I threw it in program so the flash wouldn’t go off and spook the critters. I did an auto enhance in Aperture 3 and resized for the web.

~ by victry1 on May 27, 2010.

4 Responses to “More world outside my kitchen window”

  1. I love that second shot of the baby robin!

  2. No fair all I’ve got is a concrete drive and a blocked view of our neighbours kitchen, but no butterflies *Which are too hard to photograph anyway. Well done.

  3. Nothing like that view out your window…you can watch him grow up! Our babies flew the nest a few days ago…it is much quieter here LOL

  4. I don’t know why it is so amazing to get this kind of glimpse into the lives of non-human babies, but it sure is! Thanks for sharing – it’s not something I get a chance to see firsthand. I’m not sure which of the two shots I like best. Seeing the mother (or father) ready to feed the open-mouthed baby or seeing the baby in a closer view but without the parent. Maybe displaying the pair is the only way!

Leave a Reply

 
