Circles Redo

Well, I redid it. Not much curves, lowered the exposure and I don’t remember what else. LOL Besides photography, I have a long way to go learning how to edit. πŸ™‚ Just let me know which you like better. Thanks.

~ by victry1 on May 26, 2010.

5 Responses to “Circles Redo”

  1. I likw this one better. the other is more drmatic, but for me this one is more true to life. I grew up on Staten Island and all through my teenage years worked summers in Manhattan (AKA the City.) Evenings here have that subtle glow as the sun sets into the haze of New Jersey.

    • Hey Bobbie, we were practically neighbors. πŸ™‚ I grew up in West Orange, NJ which was about 30 minutes outside of Manhattan. Now I live in Morris county which is about 45 minutes from the city. What was confusing when I moved out this way is when I would talk about “the city”, I would mean Manhattan, but people around here meant Jersey City!! Weird-I still don’t think of JC as “the city”, there’s no comparison.

      Thanks for your comment and visit.

  2. Me too… like this one better, that is. The silhouette looks more distinct here.

    She is such a strong symbol… probably the best one our country has. My ancestors did not come through Ellis Island (they were here long before that entry point) but still the symbolism gets me choked up.

    • Thanks for the visit, Judi. I kind of like this one better also as it is more natural. Maybe I can eventually learn to take the sunset shots and get them to come out good without much editing.

  3. Count me in on the vote for this one too!

Leave a Reply

 
