(Real) Wildlife

This little lady stopped by my deck yesterday. I think that’s the closest she has ever been. I was fortunate enough to have my T1i within easy reach. Taken with my 55-250 lens, ISO 400, aperture f5.6, 1/250 @ 250mm. Her mate also stopped by, but not right in front of my back door like her. When I went to take his picture, I was so nervous cause he flits away so quick, that no amount of IS could save those pics! LOL

Oh, and if you see lines in the photo, it was the screen on my back door.

~ by victry1 on May 19, 2010.

3 Responses to “(Real) Wildlife”

  1. Visitors are always welcome, even when Cadjing food!

  2. That’s really cute!

  3. Bird visitors are the best kind of visitors to have…nice capture!

Leave a Reply

 
