Reflections on the Surface Again

It was suggested I show the original photo for the last of the photos in the original post. I had cropped it only to show the reflection of the water tower, because I had cut off the water tower in the original photo. But, the cropping wasn’t too kind to it. Judi asked me to show the original. So, here it is. πŸ™‚

~ by victry1 on May 14, 2010.

7 Responses to “Reflections on the Surface Again”

  1. Hey, thanks for doing this! O.k. I went back and looked at the previous posting. I think this is better than the cropped… but not as good as the top one in the other posting. Now if I had not seen the top one in the other post, I would have thought this was great. I feel that you don’t need the top of the water tower because you have it in the reflection. But what do others think?

    • I agree with you, Judi, I like this one better than the crop. I think there is an awkwardness about the crop. But, this one would have benefited if I had fit more of the tower in. Thanks for the help!

  2. Oops! I meant to say the one in the middle, not top. Although I like the top one, but that’s not the one we’re discussing, is it?

  3. No you didn’t it is still there in the reflection. I like both the cropped and this version. Your next Mission is to go back with a giant angle grinder a cut off the top of the water tower (In real Life) now that would be a spectacular shot seeing it tumble to the ground.

    Mr Sensible – (Ron)

  4. The cropped version is a beauty too!

Leave a Reply

 
