Reflections on the Surface

These were taken with my T1i and 18-55 lens at 18mm. I initially was trying to get a sunset but also wanted to get the reflection in the water. I think my camera was crying out for a wider angle lens……LOL

~ by victry1 on May 12, 2010.

6 Responses to “Reflections on the Surface”

  1. Each and every one of these is pure eye candy! Love the soft colors and reflections! WOW!

  2. Wonderful set of sunsets and reflected sunsets, the last crop is a terrific reflection but needs the sky in my opinion.

    • Thanks,Ron. I agree about the third one. I cropped it because in the original photo I had cut off the top of the water tower. 😦 In the middle one, I was further away, so that didn’t happen.

      • Since the reflection shows the whole water tower, it might be o.k. to have the actual water tower cropped. You should show us the original image so that we can see it. You have me curious now.

  3. My favorite is the one in the middle. The mother-of-pearl colors of the sunset soften the utilitarian industrial setting.

Leave a Reply

 
