Ginger

Couldn’t resist playing with Ginger’s photo in Topaz. I applied the watercolor filter. For those of you who aren’t on the Village, Ginger is a Seeing Eye dog who I raised from a pup and sent back in December. This photo is from her “town walk” which they do on the completion of her training. She is now ready to be matched (hopefully) with a student, who will stay at the Seeing Eye with her for a month before going home. During the town walk, we are not allowed contact, but her eyes say to me “what are you doing all the way over there?” Needless to say, I’m proud of her and hope they will find the perfect match.

~ by victry1 on May 9, 2010.

4 Responses to “Ginger”

  1. What a gorgeous portrait, and wow, to think just how far she has come in such a short time! I bet it was hard for both of you to stay away from each other…I can see the love and appreciation in her eyes!

    • Thanks, Tammy. She is a very loving dog. One thing I miss about her is how she just used to watch me-as if, as long as she could see me, everything was ok. But, I know she will transfer that affection to her new owner and will take good care of them. I did print this one out and it came out really nice, though a tad bright. One of these days I’ll try and darken it a bi and reprint it. Thanks for the visit.

  2. What a great thing you are doing and have done. She looks like a beautiful girl.

    • Thanks for the compliment, Terri, but I enjoy it very much so that I can’t look at it as anything special. (even though I know it’s important). It is an honor to be able to contribute to helping someone else in a meaningful way. Thanks for the visit.

Leave a Reply

 
