April favorite-Melancholy

This photo was my favorite for April. I really thought it captured that melancholy emotion so prevalent on rainy days. Taken with, and edited on my iPhone.

~ by victry1 on May 9, 2010.

6 Responses to “April favorite-Melancholy”

  1. I can see why it is a favorite…you managed to capture the mood and bring it to us, the viewers! Fabulous!

  2. I love how you framed the shot with the car window. And the rain on the actual window is a nice touch! At first I thought it was an effect you added to the photo. Nice!

  3. It is clever of you to frame the image with the car window. I usually take such pains to get any reminder of the car out of the shot. But because of the drops on the glass, it cried out for something to be holding the glass. Good thinking to have a lonely person just there.

    • LOL. You’re too kind Esther. I didn’t plan that shot. I took it with my iPhone on my way home from church. I had been trying unsuccessfully all the way home to get a ‘dreary” shot. Then this one jumped out at me. I can honestly say, when I get a good shot, it’s through no fault of my own…… 🙂

  4. This is so great! I reminds me a little of the pointelism (sp?) paintings on display in the art museum in Chicago… Perfect pick for April (showers), too!

Leave a Reply

 
