Purple

I was at Home Depot today and they had these beautiful purple daisies. So, out comes the trusty iPhone for a quick pic. Of course, that’s when the sprinklers came on!! Oh well. I hope to find a place to put them.

~ by victry1 on April 12, 2010.

8 Responses to “Purple”

  1. Your iPhone does a very good job!

  2. gorgeous. I can’t believe the iphone can take these kind of photos! NICE

    • Thanks, I’m glad it came out well, they were so pretty!! If you have good light, the iPhone does well. There is a whole lot of groups on Flickr dedicated strictly to iPhone photography. Some of them are definite works of art. Thanks for the visit!

  3. Perfect timing (are you sure you didn’t turn the sprinklers on??) Very pretty!

    • I think they are on a lot-the flowers were wet when I got there, but, I never, ever bring my iPhone near water…. LOL (because of where the water sensors are located).

  4. Isn’t it amazing what an iPhone can do? I call it the eyePhone, because, since it’s so basic, it relies on our eye to make a great photo. I love the soft tones here and the crisp focus of the water droplets.

    • You’re very right-it does make you think before the shot, which is a good thing. It’s amazing what can be done with the iPhone. (not by me, by look on Flickr) ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the visit.

Leave a Reply

 
