ONE

These were taken today at Swartswood and Little Swartswood Lakes, in NJ. The flower had some editing for brightness, levels and a crop. The turtle I did a crop and a slight levels adjustment. Using my 70-200mm lens, shutter speed 1/640, ISO 100, f5.6. The daffodil was at 1/500 and f5. Unfortunately they were shot midday. 😦 It was pretty bright out there today-felt good though. Tried to get to the lake early, but went to the shoe store first and everyone had to pet Odie and talk about their dogs…….so….there went the morning. But, it’s all good. Most places of business are very accomodating to the Seeing Eye pups which is a definite boon to the Seeing Eye.

~ by victry1 on April 6, 2010.

4 Responses to “ONE”

  1. What a brave looking daff. Tattered but unbowed. I love the turtle, bet it is glad for the warm too.
    Nice that Odie gets to shop for shoes!

  2. So good to see blossoms again, and the turtle is special! I haven’t seen any reptiles or amphibians here yet. I understand the bears are out though.

    It’s good to hear that the Seeing Eye program is respected! It’s so important!

  3. He looks like he is in attack mode (if I were him I would hide in my shell)! What an awesome reflection! Love the daffodil too, a ray of sunshine in my rainy and cloud covered day!

  4. Thanks for the visit and comments, everyone! I hadn’t really noticed the flower being so tattered until I downloaded it. Amazing the things that show up in the photos! 🙂 We’ve had a bit of sunshine lately which makes me so happy.

Leave a Reply

 
