Simple-Friday Tip

These photos were taken at Merrill Creek Reservoir and Swartswood Lake, NJ. They were all taken with my long lens as I had the puppy with me, making it not so convenient to change lenses. I didn’t like that, but didn’t want to chance getting any dirt or grit inside my camera. They were all minimally edited in Aperture 3-some lighting adjustments and/or cropping.


~ by victry1 on April 5, 2010.

5 Responses to “Simple-Friday Tip”

  1. Looks like a wonderful day at the lake…how pretty! Love that little bird with the great bokeh…and the lake scenes…my favorite composition is the second image…love the trees in the foreground looking over the lake, the colors are awesome!

    • LOL. So funny-the one you and Ron like is the one I thought I might remove from the post. I thought maybe too much in the scene. 🙂 Beautiful day up there, though I can’t begin to describe the density of the bugs as I got by the water!! I’ve never experienced anything like that.

  2. I agree on choice with Tammy but what makes them so good as a set is the fact that each has a single focal unit. The bird then the single rower in each water shot.

  3. Hi Ron,

    Well, I’m glad I didn’t remove the 2nd shot then. Thanks for sharing what you liked about them. It helps my learning. 🙂

  4. It is a nice set, could have been titled peaceful too or one for that matter…

Leave a Reply

 
