Fill Your Frame

I’m running behind due to not having my laptop for about a week. 😦 But, in that time I ran into a nice deal on a lightly used 70-200mm f/4 L lens and 1.4 converter. So I am a happy camper! So, don’t laugh, but that’s what I used to take this photo. I’ve had trouble with filling the frame, probably because of the subjects I choose – dogs!! They move every time I get close. LOL

Anyway, this is my 13 year old lab-her name is Angel’s Beauty and she is an angel, for sure. But, we call her Beauty. We got her when she was 4-she had about 5 previous owners and they were getting ready to let her loose and hope someone took her in when she came to us. She thinks she died and went to heaven and we love her to death. Plus, she is Joshua’s favorite!! She never complains even when Joshua wants to walk on her (which I don’t allow).

The second photo was just an effect that happened when I did an auto levels in Aperture. I kind of liked it. The third photo needs no explanation. 🙂


~ by victry1 on March 8, 2010.

5 Responses to “Fill Your Frame”

  1. The last shot is the topper, I love seeing ateam forming a lifelong partnership.

  2. Top photos, all!

  3. Good results already with the new lens! I hope you really enjoy it.

    I love Beauty! I like dogs so much, but Labs are very special. We’ve had three and each of them was wonderful.

  4. You are going to love that lens – what great results! I LOVE that last picture….nothing like the love between a boy and a dog!

  5. Aaaw, I love that face and I love that shot of the two buddies.

Leave a Reply

 
