Off topic again



IMG_4260A, originally uploaded by victry1.

I didn’t see the “blog this” icon on Flickr. Seeing if this shows up any bigger than the other thumbnail

~ by victry1 on February 5, 2010.

16 Responses to “Off topic again”

  1. This is a beautiful shot — I like having the larger thumbnail. The purple stands out! What a gorgeous shot.

  2. Terrific shot! The color is great and so is the composition!

  3. I like the image larger too (with my eyes I need SIZE LOL)! Another winner…I love the composition…but especially love those great shadows…really nice work!

  4. Hi!
    Awesome catch! It looks like it’s going to be a rough landing. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. I`m at a loss for words. Just fantastic!!!

  6. Thanks everybody! At least ice and snow are good for reflecting the sunlight! Which is the only reason they came out good. But, it was fun anyway.

  7. I am blown away by those two action shots but have satisfied myself with not enlarging this bigger thumbnail as the white surround of the flickr page was too glarring for my eyes. glad you found the bigger one.

  8. Stunning image! It looks like some of the ice is breaking up in the background. Hope you weren’t out on that….

    • Thanks, Esther. 🙂 No, I have never in my life (that I remember) walked onto a frozen lake. Well, maybe as a kid when my weight on the ice was negligible. lol

  9. That is a fantastic capture! Great work!

  10. This is stunning, and very sharp. Love those blues in the feathers, and the blue shadows!

    • Hi Jess,

      Thanks for stopping by and your kind comments. I hope you could see this one better, as this photo is hosted on Flickr. I had a lot of good light that day, and got a number of photos, so it was a very good day. 🙂

  11. A very good day indeed! These are fantastic, the color in the wings especially.

Leave a Reply

 
