White-with a splash of red

My sleep deprived brain told me that one of the themes for February – was red (also white).  So I happily took my camera outside looking forward to getting two themes!  Haha…..Come to find out that red was not on the list.  But, at least this is mostly white!

EXIF: Canon Rebel 500D, Shutter:  1/249, Exposure program:  Manual, F-stop  10, Aperture 10, ISO:  100, WB:  hmmm-sunny? Focal length:   50mm, Flash: No, Metering Mode:  Pattern

~ by victry1 on February 4, 2010.

16 Responses to “White-with a splash of red”

  1. Tack sharp! or maybe that is thorn sharp? Red should be added to the list.

  2. Very nice! The red really shows off the white!

  3. Great idea, lets add red to the list. I like this a lot, great detail of course my favorite color RED. 🙂

  4. Life will out no mater what!

  5. LOVE the red against the white…you are ready for V-Day! 🙂 Besides your puppy this is one of my favorites to date! Nice clarity, depth, and of course, color!! Awesome!

  6. Super color and contrast. I need some oinment as I got a little to close.

  7. Eleanor! Your little red berries popped against the snow just like the colors in my snow photos. Any color would pop – but especially red because it is such a contrast against the white snow. These little red berries are anchored by the tiny limbs which offers some other color besides red and white. 😀 Really like this.

  8. This is beautiful. I love the simplicity here, and the red berries are gorgeous against all that snow. I’m so jealous of all these snow pictures! Wish I could go out and get some.

    • Thank you for your comments, Jessica. They are appreciated, as is your visit. As far as the snow, I will trade with you any day!! It’s nice in December, then it gets old. But, that’s just me. There are plenty of folk around here who are very happy and don’t think we get enough snow.

  9. I love the contrast in colors in this image. Lots of different textures. Love how the red of the berries pop out at you.

Leave a Reply

 
