Five

Got lots of theme photos the other day, including this one of 5 geese just strolling along.

EXIF: Canon Rebel 500D, Shutter:  1/249, Exposure program:  Manual, F-stop 7.1, ISO: 800, WB: cloudy, Focal length:  250mm, Flash: No, Metering Mode:  PatternToday I woke up to a snowfall so I thought I might add a snow effect.  Unfortunately, having been up since 4:30 a.m. cause a certain somebody wanted to go out I couldn’t remember where it was!! LOL I’m sure I’ll find it-probably after I get a nap in. Not to be deterred, I added poster edges and a film grain to the image-just cause I felt like it. 🙂

~ by victry1 on February 3, 2010.

14 Responses to “Five”

  1. Looks like the five are running from you! 🙂 Great picture and I love the hint of the reflections in the water…your effects make it look more like a print – nice!

    Don’t you love waking up all night long to let the dogs out? Mine are 9 & 4 yrs old and if I don’t let them out for their 11:00 duties, then I am up at 4:30 / 5:00AM too….you would think they could go for a long night but NOOOOOOO! 🙂

    • Haha-I bet they are! Probably said “Oh no, that crazy lady is here again!”. I must be a glutton for punishment-when Ginger went back the last time she had to go out was 9 pm and she was good til 9 am! I never learn!

  2. Both are wonderful images. Great composition and the added reflections are a bonus. Thumbs up on the modified version!

  3. Eleanor! Both are great. But if I had to vote on which I like better, it would be the first one. More natural. Love the capture of the ice reflection and the inclusion of the far bank. Great capture!!

  4. I think it sad that there are five ducks that don’t know how to SWIM and have to walk on the water, strange too the things you do at 4.30am, great images (Both)

  5. I love that first photo, but they should be skating!

  6. This is a great shot. I love it. All the geese waddling to shore. Awesome capture.

  7. I love how you composed this and I love your filter use. Hope you are getting caught up on sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
