Pink

This one really is for Ellen.  🙂 This is the best I could do on ‘puppy belly’. LOL.  As you can see, it is not quite so pink anymore, but anytime I tried to get a closer picture she just wanted to play with my camera.  On the up side, my grandson, is starting to work out the details of his relationship with her.  I’m also happy to report, that after about 6 weeks of not saying Ginger’s name, he finally said it last night. So, I think Odie is helping him not to miss her so much.I’m also very happy to say I got a postcard from Ginger today. It’s about time! Sure took long enough to write! haha….Anyway., she is getting along well, her hips were x-rayed and are fine she will be assigned to an instructor soon.  I hope she does well in class and gets all passing grades! Meanwhile, I pray she doesn’t steal the food right out from under a blind person……

~ by victry1 on January 31, 2010.

16 Responses to “Pink”

  1. One of the cutest pinks I have seen! What a cute little tummy (looks like she is getting fed well)! 🙂 I love the puppy w/ your grandson (first of all your grandson is such a handsome guy) – looks like these two are fast coming best friends…think of the adventures they will share.

    • Thanks Tam! She is an eater, boy. Shepherds are not known for that, but she has doubled her weight in 2 weeks. Joshua was only a year when I got Ginger and I didn’t realize how close he would become with her. He would play with her from morning til night. I look forward to how much more he can do now that he’s a tad older, but I think before this one goes back, I’m going to have to get a keeper just for Josh. 🙂

      • Sorry but the only way is on the day – Look at the photos again – You don’t come into the equation in the least, that my dear is a team, you have some anguish ahead of you, that boy and that dog are ONE!

      • Ron, I think you might be right. It broke my heart to see how he missed Ginger when she went back-I do hate to think of him parting with little ‘Odie’. That is why I would try and get another dog (probably a reject from the Seeing Eye) before Odie goes off to fulfill her calling.

  2. I can almost hear the belly laugh that must have accompanied the second photo. I’ve loved each and every stage my daughter went through, but I must say I do miss the belly laugh. 🙂

  3. I can almost hear the belly laugh that must have accompanied the second photo. I’ve loved each and every stage my daughter went through, but I must say I do miss the belly laugh. 🙂

    • Yep, Meredith-I love that belly laugh-it’s just pure joy! I love that I can share that with him so often. Just wait til you’re grandma-it gets better. 🙂

  4. Eleanor! It looks like your grandson has a shadow! Think they are going to be great “buds” after a while. He is older now and will likely become more attached to Odette. I cannot believe this is the third time in one day that I’ve agreed with Ron!! Look at their body language. Yep, they are going to be more than buds. Great shots!

    • I totally agree, Iona. Especially since he will be a ‘help’ when she needs a walk or a child to run and play with. She did come to us with a mild physical problem, that, if she doesn’t outgrow will cause her to be dropped from the program. I’m glad that decision is not in my hands!

  5. Really cute images. What a great pair! I like the framing of the top one the best.

  6. Just to cute. Love the expression on both of them in the lower image!

  7. The puppy and the boy are bonding already. Who could resist?

  8. Yay! Thanks for the puppy belly hit. This is such a sweet series, that middle shot kills me.

Leave a Reply

 
