Mini Assignment – Lines

Took this when I went to the Gap last week.  Not a lot of lines, but I think the bend of the river leads you into the photo. EXIF:Canon Rebel 500D, Shutter:  1’500, Exposure program: Manual, Aperture 7.1, ISO:  800, Focal length:  55mm, Flash:  No

And another:

Canon Rebel 500D, Shutter:  1’400, Exposure program: Manual, Aperture 8, ISO:  800, Focal length:  55mm, Flash:  No

Did a “quick edit” in PSE6 and cropped the top image.

~ by victry1 on January 28, 2010.

11 Responses to “Mini Assignment – Lines”

  1. The first image makes me wonder where I will be when I pass that bend in the river..I like following the gentle “C” shape…

    The second image is my faovrite…I can almost hear the crackling of the leaves as I walk through the forest…I like all the clean lines of the trees too!

  2. That doesn’t look like the Gap here in Queensland or the one down in Sydney New South Eales, but i Loved getting the comparison shot for your subsequent shot and boy did your hard work prove worthwhile. Well done on all three.

  3. Very good! I sure see lines there! Nice composition and I like the shadows.

  4. Eleanor! Where I also see lines is in the rock outcropping strata which is diagonally lined. Reflections in the ice-edged water are beautiful. The line of the curve of the river adds depth which leads us on beyond.

    The trail beneath the trees is very inviting as well. On a crisp day, walking through these woods would be very bracing, invigorating and beautiful.

    Lovely, shots, both. I like them.

  5. Thanks so much for the kind words, Iona. Means a lot to me. 🙂

  6. These are beautiful shots. I can see myself enjoying these areas. Walking through the woods, or boating around the corner. My favorite one is the water. The reflection is wonderful.

  7. Both images have nice leading lines, Eleanor. I really like the second image as I find the lines are really leading me into the frame.

Leave a Reply

 
