Mini Assignment – Perspective

I have not been able to photograph anything I have thought about in regards to the mini assignments.  So, desperate times call for desperate measures-haha…..I recently got sheepskin Emu boots, so here we go……Shot in program mode with flash. I also applied a bit of gaussian blur to the bottom portion of the boot.  It had blurred a little but not as much as I would have liked.

The first photo is the first one I took, then I decided on the bottom one.

~ by victry1 on January 26, 2010.

8 Responses to “Mini Assignment – Perspective”

  1. In Australia These are called Ugg Boots (Ugly Boots) now for a diferent PERSPECTIVE Some Yank company came out here bought the rights to one company that produced them and threatened Litigation against anyone marketing under that name, Trouble was they bought the wrong company and had to stop using the name, although the Aussie firm that first coined it stated that they had no objections to the carpetbaggers using the name just not exclusively. Turns out that the yank company wasn’t an efficient company cause by last reports they have been bought out by a chinese company who are using Aussie names that can’t be copyrighted, Like Emu/ Come out to Australia where you can buy an Original Ugg Boot LOL/

    • Okay, I’m confused now. As far as I know, Emu is from Australia?? Uggs are very expensive here, plus everyone & I do mean everyone! has them. So I looked at the Emus too & got a nice buy on them. Are you saying Emu is made by Ugg?

  2. A very different perspective, but I like it…the slight gaussian blur added some depth to the image..Oh those look warm, do you have an extra pair? 🙂

    • Hi Tammy, Thanks for the kind words. Because I was in program mode, the camera set the aperture, so I decided to help it out. Yep, they are nice and toasty!! Sheepskin with sheepswool lining. With being outside so much, I really need warm things. Last year, puppy club met outside the whole winter & it was frigid!! I don’t have extra, but if you go to Ladies Foot Locker, they were like super cheap.

  3. Those boots look TALL!!! Well done, Eleanor. I like the grain of the floor and also the way you places the boot in the frame. It’s a great example of perspective. Did you happen to take any from less interesting perspectives? It would be interesting to see the comparison.

    • Hi Julie, Thanks for stopping by and the kind comments. I did take several photos-I’ll have to see if I still have them. If I do, I will post it. Yep, they’re tall and very warm :).

  4. With those nice toasty boots there is one Photowalker who cant use the weather for an excuse any longer.

Leave a Reply

 
