PINK

Outside of pink puppy belly, which has proved to be a non starter, this is as pink as it gets in my house. But, I was happy to find something pink.  EXIF: Program mode, flash fired, Shutter speed: 1/60, Aperture 4.5, focal length 36.  Taken with my Rebel T1i, 17-55mm lens, Quick edit in PSE6 and cropped.

~ by victry1 on January 25, 2010.

15 Responses to “PINK”

  1. Such a pristine clear shote of this work of art.

  2. Your lighting was perfect. I collect angels and this one is beautiful.

  3. Wow, such clarity and lighting, this really turned out awesome! A beautiful image of a beautiful angel!

  4. Stainedglass ornaments can be so inspiring….love the pink, pink, pink..After doing amateur work with glass I can appreciate the finished product.

  5. Like this one very much!

  6. Hi!
    She’s beautiful! Those different shades of pink are pretty. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Eleanor! This is absolutely classic! Stunning. Nice shot. I like the blank background. Nothing there to compete with this lovely figure.

  8. Thanks for the kind words, everyone. I love stained glass items. I keep this angel out all year. I actually picked her up at a garage sale. Glad you like the background, Iona-initially I just took the shot and then realized the other things on the shelf didn’t add to the photo. So I removed them and retook it.

    • Eleanor! Glad you removed them. I would have hated it if you hadn’t. This precious little image needs to shine all by herself. 😀

  9. That is so well shot and a lovely piece but I want puppy belly!
    😉

  10. Eleanor! I am such a dolt! I lost the instructions for your secret on how to manage your comments to others posts which simplifies your life. Could you please send it again? I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks!! pilgrim0391 at gmail dot com

  11. She is so cute. Nice capture of the colors.

Leave a Reply

 
