Mini Assignment – Lines

I’ve been dying to get out and have a chance to do at least one of these mini assignments.  Sadly, I have not had a chance.  So, taking a cue from Jens, I went into my archives and came across this photo. I feel the lines of the trees draw you to the sky. It was taken one of the first weekends I had my T1i.  Aperture priority, f7.1, 18mm focal length, ISO 100,

~ by victry1 on January 23, 2010.

11 Responses to “Mini Assignment – Lines”

  1. Beautiful perspective, love how the lines lead me up, up and away! Wonderful image which ALMOST warms me up! 🙂

  2. I love this image!! What great lines!! Can you guess why it makes me think of my favorite songs ” How Far Is Heaven” by the Los Lonely Boys

  3. This is beautiful, I love the lines leading to the bright blue sky. Makes me long for spring even more today! :o)

  4. Eleanor! Love this shot! Reminds me of lying in the grass and viewing the canopy of trees above. Peaceful. I would have cropped to remove the glare (flare) in the lower left corner. That is distracting.

    Great colors, lines, lighting and composition!

    • Thanks, Iona. Being me, I had not noticed that flare so much (I’m not too observant), thanks for pointing it out. I will be sure to look for things like that in the future.

  5. Great perspective, you can really feel the height.

  6. Great lines ans nicely exposed, it is tricky I think to shoot straight up. I love the warm color of the leaves.

  7. I love this shot! How do you like the T1i? I thought about upgrading, but I wasn’t sure about more megapixels on the same sensor size . . . I hate noise.

    Anyway, beautiful. Great perspective, and yes, leading lines.

    • Thanks, Jess. I love the T1i, no problems about increased pixels. Though I find I don’t use the video much, which was the primary reason I bought it over the XSi. I don’t know what camera you are using, but the pics come out great from the T1i. If you have the XSi, though, I would not upgrade as the difference is negligible.

Leave a Reply

 
