Nothing today

I’ve been so busy, but I tried to do a photo for the texture theme.  Didn’t like the way it turned out so will try again hopefully.  Did find this photo while culling my photos from the other day and trashing all the shots I didn’t get.  LOL

~ by victry1 on January 9, 2010.

11 Responses to “Nothing today”

  1. Nice shots of a beautiful bird in flight!

  2. That is great, we dont see to many around here, nice to see someone having some clear skies.

    • Thank you Jens. We’re having a smidgen more clear skies than last year. It’s downright depressing! However, that shot is from the other day when I had taken the other ones.

  3. Actually that is a great texture image…look at the texture on the bottom of the wings…wonderful capture, that is something I have not been able to shoot yet (and believe me, it’s not from lack of trying) LOL

    Thanks for your kind comments – I went back and added all the shooting and processing info to my pictures…I should be doing that anyways! Hopefully it helps!

    • Thanks Tammy. I had not thought of it as a texture, but I guess you’re right. 🙂 This guy seems to make it easy for me. Especially when the crows are chasing him. One shot that came out so poorly had the crow right on his back! That would have been so cool! But, live and learn. I’ll do another texture next week, when the pup gets here.

      Thanks for posting the info. I’ll go have a look. Certain types of shots are harder for me and I am really still fumbling my way around. As Lee always says “by gosh and by golly”-that’s me. Haha.

  4. Those are nice shots . . . too bad the bird (eagle? I’m so bad with birds) is a little blurry. A faster shutter speed would have hlped freeze the bird in flight.

    • Hi Jess,

      Thanks. It’s a red tail hawk. Have not been fortunate enough to get a good shot of an eagle. Yep, as I went through all the photos that didn’t come out, I realized a faster shutter speed would have helped. Chalk one up to learning. 🙂

  5. Hi Eleanor!
    Great pictures of the eagle! I like them. I also like your masculine photo.

    Sherrie

  6. Those hawks are helping you practice photography. These are such clear shots in motion!

Leave a Reply

 
