Still Looking Down

My friend was back today and I dropped my housework to see what I could see…..It was brighter today so I put on the 75-300mm.  Only got a couple good shots though.  When I came back I started figuring out how I could possibly get a better lens.  This one is from an old film camera so it tends not to be quite as sharp, especially since it lacks the image stabilizaion.  But, I’m happy to have gotten the few shots I did.

~ by victry1 on January 5, 2010.

11 Responses to “Still Looking Down”

  1. He’s amazing, I see them sometimes when I drive to work along with some eagles. I am waiting for the opportunity like you had. Great job.

  2. I think that is an amazing capture, love the slight blur in his wings, it shows some motion! Really nice details! I am so glad you didn’t miss this opportunity, it turned out fabulous!

    • Thanks Tam-who wants to do housework anyway? LOL. I’m wondering if a macro zoom lens would be helpful in these situations. Would you know?

  3. Hello Victry1! Is this a screen name for Victoria?

    Any time you are able to get a shot of bird in flight as good as this one, it is a good day. 😀 I think it is fantastic! His underside plumage is beautiful with his markings. And I have to agree that the wing flutter captures movement of flight.

    I don’t recall if we have met before or not. Hope to get to know you better – so will “see you ’round” here on group B, I’m certain.

    Best,
    Iona

    • Hi there,

      No, I don’t think we’ve met. I’m Eleanor. Thanks for the kind comments. Yep, I agree-if we can get a good shot, it’s a good day! I’m sure I’ll be seeing you. I think I have to add you to my group list.

  4. Another formidable feather flick, we are all jealous.

  5. Not a week in and two hawk shots! I love the detail you got.

  6. Wow….amazing detail here! Just beautiful!

    • Thank you for your kind words. But, I always hope to do better. I feel like it could definitely be sharper, but that might take a lens that is much more expensive than I can afford right now. But, til then I will keep trying-I might surprise myself.

Leave a Reply

 
